What are T Levels?

T Levels are new technical qualifications that will take your future to the next level. T Levels are full-time 2-year courses that provide you with the perfect balance of classroom learning and real-world experience. A T Level is a nationally recognised qualification that is equivalent to 3 A Levels. T Levels equip you with the knowledge and skills that the businesses of today need. They have been designed by 250 leading employers to give you a head start into the world of work. The course combines 80% classroom learning and 20% hands-on industry experience.

What is the T Level Transition Programme?

Think you might like to do a T Level, but need more time to get ready? The T Level Transition Programme will help you develop your skills and prepare you for the next level. It’s a one-year post-GCSE course designed to get you T Level ready. It will give you relevant knowledge, practical and study skills, work experience and support tailored to you and your chosen T Level subject area.

You can expect to:

  • gain technical knowledge and practical skills relevant to your chosen T Level subject area
  • get ready for your T Level with industry work experience and preparation
  • develop industry-relevant English and maths skills, and digital skills
  • benefit from focused individual support and personal development
  • plan the right next step for you – and get the skills to succeed when you get there

What’s different about the
T Level Transition Programme?

The T Level Transition Programme is purposely designed to give you the best chance of progressing onto your chosen T Level – and successfully completing it. It’s been developed with leading employers, schools and colleges who have provided their unique understanding of the knowledge, skills and behaviours that you will need for your next step, and that industry employers look for in future employees.

What will I do on the T Level Transition Programme?

The T Level Transition Programme will help you develop knowledge, skills and behaviours across five key areas to prepare you for your chosen T Level subject area.

Further details are to follow or alternatively you
can FIND OUT MORE INFORMATION on the DfE website

Enquire now at JCSC
error: Content is protected !!
Scroll to Top