ILLUMINATE

Term Dates

The first thing to note is that we are going to have a staggered start to the 2020/21 academic year in September, to allow our students plenty of time to become accustomed to the changes and the new layout.

  • Monday 31st August is a bank holiday
  • Tuesday 1st September is a teacher training day – no students should attend
  • Wednesday 2nd September is for students in years 5, 8, 11 and 13 only
  • Thursday 3rd September is for all students

School will close for half term at the end of the school day on Friday 23rd October and reopen on Monday 2nd November. The Christmas holidays start at the end of the school day on Friday 18th December.

 

2020 – 2021

Summer Holidays 2020

(6 weeks)

Friday 17 July 2020

Thursday 3 September 2020

Autumn Half Term 2020

(1 week)

Friday 23 October 2020

Monday 2 November 2020

Winter Holidays 2021

(2 weeks)

Friday 18 December 2020

Tuesday 5 January 2021

Spring Half Term 2021

(1 week)

Friday 12 February 2021

Monday 22 February 2021

Easter 2021

(2 weeks)

Thursday 25 March 2021

Monday 12 April 2021

Summer Half Term 2021

(1 week)

Friday 28 May 2021

Monday 7 June 2021

Summer Holidays 2020

(6 Weeks)

Friday 16 July 2021

Wednesday 1 September 2021

Teacher Training – 2021

Teacher Training Dates

Monday 4th January 2021

Friday 26th March 2021

file